The Liebster Award

Aloha!  😀

How has you guys’ summers been?  Are any of you ready for school to start back up again?  Well, lets get into today’s post!

award-thing

Just the other day, I was nominated for the Liebster Award by my sweet friend-THANK YOU ZIELLE YOU’RE SO AMAZING ❤ ❤ ❤ Check out her awesome blogs here and here!

I’m going to give y’all 25 random facts (the rules say 10, but oh well! ;P) about yours truly :D…

  1.  Thanks to some friends, I now have a serious addiction to When Calls the Heart (WHY MUST THERE ONLY BE THREE SEASONS ON NETFLIX?!?!??).
  2.   I have a major tendency to get hit in the face with baseballs.  Hence one of the reasons why I never fell in love with softball.
  3.   I would live at my church camp.  No joke.
  4.   My current favorite song is Beautiful, Beautiful by Francesca Batistelli.
  5.   I’ve gone to Winter Jam.
  6.   I’ve been homeschooled FOREVER.
  7.   I LOVE soccer!
  8.   Some people say I’m quiet, others say I’m loud.
  9.   I’m an introvert
  10.   and a perfectionist.
  11.   Jesus is my rock and that’s how I roll 😀
  12.   My life verse is Proverbs 3:5-6
  13.   I play piano
  14.   and want to play guitar, ukulele, harp, wood whistle, flute, cello, and violin.
  15.   Music is my therapy
  16.   cause’ this girl can get a lil’ crazy ;P
  17.   I have reading glasses
  18.   and I’ve had braces (which I actually thought were pretty great).
  19.   I love hand-lettering and making my own designs.
  20.   Sharpies are heavenly, y’all.
  21.   I’ve been to Canada and at least 20 states.
  22.   I’m a bookworm
  23.   and somewhat of a Star Wars geek.
  24.   The Voyage of the Dawn Treader is my fave Narnia book and movie.
  25.   I’m naturally laid back, but I can also be very competitive.

The Lovely Nominees…

Hope@HighHopes

Leona@GreatBooksForGod’sGirls

Maddi@God’sBrightLight

Charis@CharisRae

Liv@LivALittle

The Rules…

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Display the award on your blog.
  3. Provide ten random facts about yourself (optional)
  4. Nominate 5-11 bloggers whom you feel deserved this award and have less than 200 followers.
  5. List these rules.
  6. Inform nominees.

And there you have it, Folks! 😀 I hope you all have a happy and blessed weekend!

Lainey

18 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Oh my goodness we’re so similar! 😮 I am the same with numbers 6, sort of 7, 9 (but I’m also an extrovert, so ambivert 😛 ), 10, 11, sort of 12, 13, some of 14, 15, 16, I have glasses so sort of 17, sort of 19, 22, and I am really competitive, so 25 too. 😉 😛 Whew! Haha! Anyways, thanks so much for doing this post!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey, Lainey, don’t mean to be pushy, but do you think you could check out my latest post? I need a little bit of advice… Thanks so much! It’s ok if not, though. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Also, I haven’t caught up with your blog for so long! I missed all your beautiful posts! I seriously thought you had stopped blogging because Simply Lainey wasn’t active anymore. 😮 😦 Oh well… I’m here now! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

