Direct My 2017

2016 has been a big year for me.  There have been times that have felt like more than I can take, and times that I will forever cherish in my memories.  Today I came home from a retreat at my favorite place in the world, hanged out with some old acquaintances who are now awesome friends, and gained much inspiration to fully dedicate myself to Christ in 2017.  The Lord has worked in my heart so much this year, and I can’t begin to list all the things He has taught me.  If I had to summarize everything, it would have to be that He is always there, His way is best, He never fails, and my wildest dreams can not compare to the awesomeness of His plans for me.  I’ve made more mistakes than I can number, I cried more tears than I can count, and I’ve felt my fair share of heart ache.  But He forgave my mistakes, He dried every tear, and He took the pain and made it one of the most beautiful and happiest experiences I’ve ever had.  I know 2017 won’t be perfect, and I don’t what all I’ll have to face, but I’m ready; because He direct my paths.  Will you let Him direct your’s?

Check out my New Year’s resolution here.  Happy New Year!

goals-accomplishments-and-sig-2

4 thoughts on “Direct My 2017

Leave a Reply

